The used ski specialist!

KLINT

KLINT

A brand that focuses on authenticity and quality The mark Klint was created a few years ago by Ludovic Boinnard, a French savoyard established in the United States. Noting the decline in popularity of skiing in favor of the more "modern" snowb… Learn more

A brand that focuses on authenticity and quality


The mark Klint was created a few years ago by Ludovic Boinnard, a French savoyard established in the United States. Noting the decline in popularity of skiing in favor of the more "modern" snowboard, this entrepreneur is from the beginning to make the ski all his interest and its nature by focusing on the pleasure of nature and the mountains. He also wants to stand out of the major brands producing materials always more technological in seeking to regain the ski its letters of nobility through a range of products, simple, noble, and of high quality, designed with the utmost care.

The brand offers a line of diverse models, the "all-mountain" to equipment more elaborate and suited to athletes more demanding. It is addressed both to beginners, confirmed or experts. Klint has little by little designed models, unique and powerful, that meet the specific needs of the ski lovers :

  • the Krypto, model the most popular brand, is designed for skiers of intermediate to expert and followers of the powder. His heel and his spatula, and ensure a perfect control on soft snow, but also a grip strong on a harder ground ;
  • the Premium, versatile model, ensures maneuverability perfect powder or other ground and delivers a power transmission ideal for skiers the most experienced ;
  • the Noise, a hybrid model intended for skiers of any level, and practice on all types of terrain, has a heel and a spatula, carefully designed to adapt to all movements ;
  • the Pure, the lightest model of the range and restricted to practice at a moderate speed, ensures an absolute control on snow or in the air.

Knowing and choosing your skis


The choice of skis adapted must be according to your level, their use, their frequency of use and type of soil. They should combine comfort, safety and stability to make you safely enjoy the pleasures of skiing.

A ski is composed of three main parts developed according to the profile and needs of the user :

  • the spatula, which is the front of the ski, is cut according to a width and a curve adapted to the use, to permit maneuverability and effective absorption of shock ;
  • the pad, located under the foot, is the central part of the ski. Its width must be chosen with great care : skate wide for a use powder, or more narrow to ensure curves and perfect rotations ;
  • the heel or rear of the ski provides the change of direction. According to its design, it provides flexibility or resistance to the ski.



Thanks to a carefully arranged composition, each ski Klint will meet your requirements. Discover with us the best choice of used skis from a brand that will provide you with the best sensations of gliding !

KLINT

Une marque qui mise sur l'authenticité et la qualité


La marque Klint a été créée il y a quelques années par Ludovic Boinnard, un Français savoyard établi aux Etats-Unis. Constatant la baisse de popularité du ski au profit du plus "moderne" snowboard, cet entrepreneur est dès le début soucieux de rendre au ski tout son intérêt et son caractère en...

Une marque qui mise sur l'authenticité et la qualité


La marque Klint a été créée il y a quelques années par Ludovic Boinnard, un Français savoyard établi aux Etats-Unis. Constatant la baisse de popularité du ski au profit du plus "moderne" snowboard, cet entrepreneur est dès le début soucieux de rendre au ski tout son intérêt et son caractère en misant sur le plaisir de la nature et de la montagne. Il souhaite également se démarquer des grandes enseignes productrices de matériel toujours plus technologique en cherchant à faire retrouver au ski ses lettres de noblesse à travers une gamme de produits simples, nobles et de haute qualité, conçus dans le plus grand soin.

La marque propose une ligne variée de modèles, du « all-mountain » à des équipements plus élaborés et adaptés aux sportifs plus exigeants. Elle s'adresse aussi bien aux skieurs débutants, confirmés ou experts. Klint a peu à peu conçu des modèles uniques et performants, qui répondent aux besoins spécifiques des amateurs de ski :

  • le Krypto, modèle le plus en vogue de la marque, est destiné aux skieurs de niveau intermédiaire à expert et adeptes de la poudre. Son talon et sa spatule lui assurent un contrôle parfait sur neige molle, mais également une accroche solide sur un sol plus dur ;
  • le Prime, modèle polyvalent, garantit une maniabilité parfaite sur poudreuse ou autre terrain et délivre une transmission de puissance idéale pour les skieurs les plus chevronnés ;
  • le Noise, modèle hybride destiné aux skieurs de tout niveau et à la pratique sur tout type de terrain, possède un talon et une spatule soigneusement étudiés afin de s'adapter à tous les mouvements ;
  • le Pure, modèle le plus léger de la gamme et réservé aux pratiques à vitesse moyenne, assure un contrôle absolu sur neige ou en l'air.

Connaître et choisir ses skis


Le choix de skis adaptés doit se faire selon votre niveau, leur usage, leur fréquence d'utilisation et le type de sol. Ils doivent allier confort, sécurité et stabilité pour vous faire profiter en toute sécurité des plaisirs de la glisse. 

Un ski est composé de trois parties principales élaborées selon le profil et les besoins de l'utilisateur : 

  • la spatule, qui constitue l'avant du ski, est taillée selon une largeur et une courbe adaptées à l'usage, pour permettre une maniabilité et une absorption efficace des chocs ;
  • le patin, situé sous le pied, est la partie centrale du ski. Sa largeur doit être choisie avec le plus grand soin : patin large pour un usage en poudreuse, ou plus étroit pour assurer des courbes et rotations parfaites ;
  • le talon ou arrière du ski assure les changements de direction. Selon sa conception, il apporte souplesse ou résistance au ski.



Grâce à une composition soigneusement étudiée, chaque ski Klint répondra à vos exigences. Découvrez chez nous le meilleur choix de skis d'occasion d'une marque qui vous procurera les meilleures sensations de la glisse !

Lire la suite +
Résultats 1 - 1 sur 1.