ROSSIGNOL

It was in 1907 that is based the French company which will specialise in the manufacture of equipment for winter sports. Its creator, who is a carpenter and a lover of skiing, will develop its first model of wooden skis. The 30s will see the practice of the ski spread in particular by the arrival of new technologies that the brand brings an unde...

It was in 1907 that is based the French company which will specialise in the manufacture of equipment for winter sports. Its creator, who is a carpenter and a lover of skiing, will develop its first model of wooden skis. The 30s will see the practice of the ski spread in particular by the arrival of new technologies that the brand brings an undeniable added value. The year 1937 marks a new turning point in the history of the manufacturer, since it is thanks to his skis Olympic 41 that the skier Emile Allais became world champion.

The popularity of the brand is that you begin. Real spearhead innovation in the sports equipment winter, the brand will contribute to write the first pages of the modern history of skiing in the applicant, in 1941, the patent of the olympic ski. Equipped with this pair of ski was revolutionary for the time, the champion Henri Oreiller became the first French champion of the olympic games. The following decades will allow the brand to consolidate its leading position in terms of pairs of ski boots and it is going to start its international expansion.

In 1964, the French manufacturer brand new a large hit with the release of the Strato1, his very first pair of ski fiberglass. The success is resounding at the global level. Never ceasing to diversify its offer and proposing models of skis for different disciplines of skiing, the brand has positioned itself in the decade of 70 on the market of cross-country skis. Many athletes distinguish themselves in the major competitions, using the hardware of the brand. This is particularly the case during the olympic games of Calgary in the course of which no less than 6 gold medal on the 10 alpine skiing events were carriers of equipment signed with Rossignol.

Always at the forefront of the major developments in winter sports, the brand leader in the early 90's focusing on the area of fixation. To do this, it will acquire a particular brand Look. At the same time and in a context where the snowboard is starting to become very popular, the manufacturer begins to propose models adapted to the discipline of gliding. Used Skis, pairs and quality footwear, etc, the catalogue of the brand is particularly strong.

In 2005, the group Quicksilver completes a buyout of the brand that will be purchased in 2013 by the group Altor Equity Partners. True reference for millions of passionate glide, the brand has a solid base of faithful around the world. Whether it's ski boots, used skis , or clothing for the winter sports, the French manufacturer remains a key player in the sector and continues to offer major innovations to the image of the output of the Sli application Pursuit, which offers the possibility to record its output.

Read more +
Showing 1 - 18 of 73 items

ROSSIGNOL

C’est en 1907 qu’est fondée l’entreprise française qui va se spécialiser dans la fabrication de matériels de sports d’hiver. Son créateur, qui est un menuisier et amateur de ski, va concevoir son tout premier modèle de skis en bois. Les années 30 vont voir la pratique du ski se généraliser notamment par l’arrivée de nouvelles technologies auxque...

C’est en 1907 qu’est fondée l’entreprise française qui va se spécialiser dans la fabrication de matériels de sports d’hiver. Son créateur, qui est un menuisier et amateur de ski, va concevoir son tout premier modèle de skis en bois. Les années 30 vont voir la pratique du ski se généraliser notamment par l’arrivée de nouvelles technologies auxquelles la marque apporte une plus-value indéniable. L’année 1937 marque un nouveau tournant dans l’histoire du constructeur puisque c’est grâce à ses skis Olympique 41 que le skieur Emile Allais devient champion du monde. 

La popularité de la marque ne fait alors que commencer. Véritable fer de lance dans l’innovation du matériel de sport d’hiver, la marque va contribuer à écrire les premières pages de l’histoire moderne du ski en déposant, en 1941, le brevet du ski olympique. Equipé de cette paire de ski révolutionnaire pour l’époque, le champion Henri Oreiller deviendra le tout premier français sacré champion olympique. Les décennies suivantes vont permettre à la marque d’asseoir sa position de leader en terme de paires et de chaussures de ski et celle-ci va entamer son expansion à l’international. 

En 1964, le constructeur français marque de nouveau un grand coup avec la sortie du Strato1, sa toute première paire de ski en fibre de verre. Le succès est retentissant au niveau mondial. Ne cessant de diversifier son offre et proposant des modèles de skis pour différentes disciplines de glisse, la marque se positionne au cours de la décennie 70 sur le marché des skis de fond. De nombreux athlètes se distinguent dans les plus grandes compétitions en utilisant les matériels de la marque. C’est notamment le cas lors des jeux olympiques de Calgary au cours desquels pas moins de 6 médaillés d’or sur les 10 des épreuves de ski alpin étaient porteurs d’équipements signés Rossignol

Toujours à l’avant-garde des grandes évolutions au sein des sports d’hiver, la marque amorce le début des années 90 en s’intéressant au domaine de la fixation. Pour cela, elle va acquérir notamment la marque Look. Parallèlement et dans un contexte où le snowboard commence à devenir très populaire, le constructeur commence à proposer des modèles adaptés à cette discipline de glisse. Skis d'occasion, paires et chaussures de qualité, etc … le catalogue de la marque est particulièrement étoffé. 

En 2005, le groupe Quicksilver réalise un rachat de la marque qui sera ensuite rachetée en 2013 par le groupe Altor Equity Partners. Véritable référence pour des millions de passionnés de glisse, la marque dispose d’une solide base de fidèles à travers le monde. Qu’il s’agisse de chaussures de ski, de skis d'occasion ou encore de vêtements pour la pratique des sports d’hiver, ce constructeur français demeure un acteur clé du secteur et continue de proposer des innovations majeures à l’image de la sortie de son application Sli Pursuit qui offre la possibilité d’enregistrer ses sorties.

Lire la suite +
Résultats 1 - 12 sur 38.