NORDICA

It was in 1930 that the brothers Adriano and Oddone Vaccari founded Nordica, a factory that makes shoes designed for different recreational activities. It is during the post-war period that the company decides to initiate a turn key specializing in ski boots. The history of the brand is experiencing a sudden acceleration when the skier Zeno Colo...

It was in 1930 that the brothers Adriano and Oddone Vaccari founded Nordica, a factory that makes shoes designed for different recreational activities. It is during the post-war period that the company decides to initiate a turn key specializing in ski boots. The history of the brand is experiencing a sudden acceleration when the skier Zeno Colo becomes world champion in downhill and giant slalom in 1950, bearing the equipment of the brand. The latter also gives the name of Zeno in one of his ski boots star of the time.

Always very responsive in terms of technical developments in the field of skiing, the brand will permanently establish its global reputation during the decade of 60 in proposing a closure system, invented in Austria and implemented for the first time by the brand itself : the hook. The famous Italian manufacturer doesn't end there because it markets as early as 1963 a ski boot revolutionary for the time : the shoe polyurethane. Definitely very auspicious for the expansion of the company, the 60's will also make technical choices, determinants and winners such as for example that of laminating the upper of the ski boot, traditionally made of leather, using polyurethane.

In 1970, the Italian brand will expand its influence at the international level by creating its very first subsidiary in the united states through an agreement with another supplier of repute, and Rossignol. The expansion does not stop there, since other companies see the light of day, notably in Japan, France or Germany.

It was in 2003 that the mark will be acquired by the group Tecnica. Therefore, it will focus its strategy on the segment of the racing and the competition. Very present in the top-level skiing, the manufacturer does not forget the amateurs of glide in their entirety in continuing to provide articles and used skis of high quality and reliability.

An inexhaustible creativity, the brand released in 2006 a new mounting system, the XBI, who knows to turn an undeniable success with the community of ski enthusiasts. Strong of these more than 70 years of experience and love of skiing in all its forms, the brand has a solid capital of trust which is looked after by some of the greatest skiers in history, and by the millions of followers who live their passion for skiing with its products in constant evolution. The used skis of this brand are an excellent opportunity to see the know-how and the technicality of this Italian manufacturer having left his footprint in the history of winter sports.

Read more +
Showing 1 - 8 of 8 items

NORDICA

C’est en 1930 que les frères Adriano et Oddone Vaccari fondent Nordica, une fabrique de chaussures destinées aux différentes activités de loisirs. C’est au cours de l’après-guerre que la société décide d’amorcer un virage déterminant en se spécialisant dans les chaussures de ski. L’histoire de la marque connaît une brutale accélération lorsque l...

C’est en 1930 que les frères Adriano et Oddone Vaccari fondent Nordica, une fabrique de chaussures destinées aux différentes activités de loisirs. C’est au cours de l’après-guerre que la société décide d’amorcer un virage déterminant en se spécialisant dans les chaussures de ski. L’histoire de la marque connaît une brutale accélération lorsque le skieur Zeno Colo devient champion du monde en descente libre et en slalom géant en 1950 en portant les équipements de la marque. Cette dernière donnera d’ailleurs le nom de Zeno à l’une de ses chaussures de ski star de l’époque. 

Toujours très réactive en terme d’évolutions techniques dans le domaine du ski, la marque va définitivement asseoir sa réputation mondiale au cours de la décennie 60 en proposant un système de fermeture inventé en Autriche et mis en œuvre pour la première fois par la marque elle-même : le crochet. Le fameux fabricant italien n’en reste pas là puisqu’il commercialise dès 1963 une chaussure de ski révolutionnaire pour l’époque : la chaussure en polyuréthane. Décidément très fastes pour l’essor de la société, les années 60 verront également celle-ci réaliser des choix techniques déterminants et gagnants comme par exemple celui de plastifier l’empeigne de la chaussure de ski, traditionnellement en cuir, à l’aide de polyuréthane. 

En 1970, la marque italienne va étendre son influence à l’échelle internationale en créant sa toute première filiale américaine par le biais d’un accord avec un autre équipementier de renom, Rossignol. L’expansion ne s’arrête pas là puisque d’autres filiales voient le jour notamment au Japon, en France ou encore en Allemagne. 

C’est en 2003 que la marque sera rachetée par le groupe Tecnica. Dès lors, celle-ci va concentrer sa stratégie sur le segment du racing et de la compétition. Très présent dans le ski de haut niveau, le constructeur n’en oublie pas pour autant les amateurs de glisse dans leur globalité en continuant à proposer des articles et des skis d'occasion de qualité et d’une fiabilité à toute épreuve. 

D’une créativité inépuisable, la marque sort en 2006 un nouveau système de fixation, le XBI, qui connaît à son tour un succès incontestable auprès de la communauté des passionnés de ski. Forte de ces plus de 70 ans d’expérience et d’amour du ski sous toutes ses formes, la marque dispose d’un solide capital de confiance qui est entretenu à la fois par certains des plus grands skieurs de l’histoire et par les millions d’adeptes qui vivent leur passion du ski grâce à ses produits en constante évolution. Les skis d'occasion de cette marque sont une excellente opportunité de constater le savoir-faire et la technicité de ce constructeur italien ayant laissé son empreinte dans l’histoire des sports d’hiver.

Lire la suite +
Résultats 1 - 6 sur 6.