NITRO

Founded in 1990 in Seattle, Nitro Snowboards is an american company, a manufacturer of snowboards. Originally, two snowboarders decide to design high-quality articles and to respond to the lack of choice of the time. This sport was their interest and their passion. Today, the production base of the company is located in Austria and manufactures ...

Founded in 1990 in Seattle, Nitro Snowboards is an american company, a manufacturer of snowboards. Originally, two snowboarders decide to design high-quality articles and to respond to the lack of choice of the time. This sport was their interest and their passion. Today, the production base of the company is located in Austria and manufactures snowboards, bindings (also for the ski), snowboard boots, but also a clothing line in the city.

Production

The company designs its boards in its offices in Seattle and produced in Europe. In addition, the firm has three subdivisions specialty: L1 outwear (clothing line urban for men), L1TA outwear (clothing line for women) and Raiden (manufacture of fasteners). The european know-how in the development of products brings an extra quality. The articles are tested in the world by riders of the mark, the latter being distributed worldwide by several teams.

Innovation

Each season, Nitro features a large catalog of snowboards. Since its inception, the brand has distinguished itself in the world of snow thanks to the boards very powerful and designs avant-garde. To meet each time more to the needs of snowboarders, the us firm is constantly innovating with new technologies, making his snowboards from opportunity, best quite sought after. You will find on the whole of the range, a classic but always with new designs ultra-stylish. The range of boards is complete enough and responds perfectly to all budgets and all needs. The vision of the brand was always to progress the sport with products using technologies, designs and innovative materials. Historically, the firm has continued to bring new innovations, such as the first female model trader, the first twin-tip asymmetrical, rays progressive or even the first fixing freestyle with 3 pcs adjustable. Nitro is committed since its inception to make the best boards on the market. These are available in all categories in different lengths, thus offering a wide choice allowing the user to find his ideal board, even in the snowboards of opportunity.

The boots

The snowboard boots of the brand are designed with special attention in order to adapt to the foot in the optimum way being lighter and easier to rider. For systems of fast lacing system, their system TLS+, was a true revolution, allowing the lacing is independent of the parties high and low of the boot. The boots are designed to adapt perfectly to the fixings of the brand.

Fasteners

With regard to their fixations, formerly named Raiden, they merge perfectly performance and ease of use, offering a maintenance, comfort, and flexibility where it is needed most. Their secret is to treat the details by simplifying, for example, the unit of the material with only one type of screws and one tool only, but also with multiple possibilities of settings very easy to obtain. The firm trust fully in his performance accompanying the purchase of a 2-year warranty.

Read more +
Showing 1 - 5 of 5 items

NITRO

Fondée en 1990 à Seattle, Nitro Snowboards est une entreprise américaine fabricant de snowboards. À l'origine, deux snowboardeurs décident de concevoir des articles de qualité et de répondre ainsi au manque de choix de l'époque. Ce sport était leur centre d’intérêt et leur passion. Aujourd'hui, la base de production de la société est située en A...

Fondée en 1990 à Seattle, Nitro Snowboards est une entreprise américaine fabricant de snowboards. À l'origine, deux snowboardeurs décident de concevoir des articles de qualité et de répondre ainsi au manque de choix de l'époque. Ce sport était leur centre d’intérêt et leur passion. Aujourd'hui, la base de production de la société est située en Autriche et fabrique des snowboards, des fixations (également pour le ski), des boots de snowboard, mais également une ligne de vêtements urbains.

Production

La société conçoit ses planches dans ses bureaux de Seattle et les produit en Europe. En outre, la firme dispose de trois subdivisions spécialisées: L1 outwear (ligne de vêtements urbains pour hommes), L1TA outwear (ligne de vêtements pour femmes) et Raiden (fabrication de fixations). Le savoir-faire européen dans l'élaboration des produits apporte une qualité supplémentaire. Les articles sont testés dans le monde entier par les riders de la marque, celle-ci étant distribuée à l’international par plusieurs équipes.

Innovation 

À chaque saison, Nitro propose un ample catalogue de snowboards. Depuis sa création, la marque s'est distinguée dans l'univers du snow grâce à des planches très performantes et des designs d'avant-garde. Répondant chaque fois mieux aux exigences des snowboarders, la firme américaine innove constamment avec de nouvelles technologies, faisant de ses snowboards d'occasion, des exemplaires assez recherchés. On trouvera sur l'ensemble de la gamme, les grands classiques mais toujours avec de nouveaux designs ultras stylés. La panoplie de boards est assez complète et répond parfaitement à tous les budgets et à tous les besoins. La vision de la marque fut toujours de faire progresser ce sport grâce à des produits employant des technologies, des designs et des matériaux innovants. Historiquement, la firme n'a cessé d'apporter des nouveautés, comme par exemple le premier modèle féminin profesionnel, le premier twin-tip asymétrique, les rayons progressifs ou encore la première fixation freestyle avec 3 pièces ajustables. Nitro s’est engagé depuis ses débuts à fabriquer les meilleures boards du marché. Celles-ci sont disponibles dans toutes les catégories en différentes longueurs, offrant ainsi un vaste choix permettant à l'utilisateur de trouver sa planche idéale, même dans les snowboards d'occasion.

Les boots

Les boots de snowboard de la marque sont conçues avec une attention particulière afin de s’adapter au pied de façon optimale étant plus légères et plus faciles à rider. Concernant les systèmes de laçage rapide, leur système TLS+, fut une véritable révolution en permettant le laçage indépendant des parties basses et hautes de la botte. Les boots sont conçues pour s’adapter parfaitement aux fixations de la marque. 

Les fixations

Quant à leurs fixations, anciennement baptisées Raiden, elles fusionnent parfaitement performance et facilité d'usage, en offrant un maintien, un confort et une flexibilité, là où c'est le plus nécessaire. Leur secret consiste à soigner les détails en simplifiant, par exemple, l'unité du matériel avec un seul type de vis et un seul outil, mais également avec de multiples possibilités de réglages très aisés à obtenir. La firme confie pleinement en ses performances en accompagnant l'achat d’une garantie de 2 ans.

Lire la suite +
Résultats 1 - 5 sur 5.