ELAN

ELAN : a history slovenian

Elan is a brand that Slovenia is proud of. This small country east of Italy, is the origin of the sign of creation of skis. The latter was established in 1945 and has celebrated its 70 years of existence. The history of the brand was marked, in particular, for a triple win of Ingemar Stenmark to the world championships...

ELAN : a history slovenian

Elan is a brand that Slovenia is proud of. This small country east of Italy, is the origin of the sign of creation of skis. The latter was established in 1945 and has celebrated its 70 years of existence. The history of the brand was marked, in particular, for a triple win of Ingemar Stenmark to the world championships of alpine skiing. Up to our era, the collections have continued to diversify to the practice of extreme sports.

The sport forge the activity of Elan. The firm is recognized for its dual activity, both on skis and snowboards, on the other hand on sailboats and power boats. It has especially made his international reputation in the field of mountain sports. All of the hardware types of slides are produced by this firm.

The establishment of the group is global. While Slovenia, his country seat, is home to the production of sailing boats and skis of the company, the rest of the creation is shared between Austria to the snowboards and Croatia for motor boats. Here, sub-processes, however, also for many other brands in the international.

ELAN : used skis

Traditionally, the great specialty of the firm was the alpine. This is the area in which it has flourished and made known thanks to a number of champions from Scandinavia. The ski Elan inherits a long know-how in slovenia. Innovation has always been at the heart of the mark, including as early as the 1960s. As a result Ingemar Stenmark, a champion slovenian Bojan Krizaj has brought to his feet skis profiled by the firm, a native of his own country. It is in the 90's the company was launched in the snowboard and the production of skis carving, the last great breakthrough in the field of equipment for the descent from the snowy slopes around the world.

The packs ski used ELAN Slovene, today present on the market dedicated, to alternate between models of the alpine profiles and freeride. The company has made the lightness and the profiling of its trademarks. Among the latest collections, the followers of used skis will especially appreciate those ranges flexible Waveflex or Amphibio, the free-ride Ripstick, light and feminine Delight, and Twilight... The more young people are also affected by the skis Maxx, Pinball, Starr or even RCS. All the practices, simple or sports of skiing, combines a ski Elan exception.

On Skiing Opportunity, you will also find ski boots used child, woman and man, to equip you at the best price !

Read more +
Showing 1 - 6 of 6 items

ELAN

Une histoire slovène

Elan est une marque dont la Slovénie est fière. Ce petit pays, à l'est de l'Italie, est celui d'origine de l'enseigne de création de skis. Cette dernière fut créée en 1945 et a ainsi célébré ses plus de 70 ans d'existence. L'histoire de la marque fut marquée, notamment, par une triple victoire d'Ingemar Stenmark aux champion...

Une histoire slovène

Elan est une marque dont la Slovénie est fière. Ce petit pays, à l'est de l'Italie, est celui d'origine de l'enseigne de création de skis. Cette dernière fut créée en 1945 et a ainsi célébré ses plus de 70 ans d'existence. L'histoire de la marque fut marquée, notamment, par une triple victoire d'Ingemar Stenmark aux championnats mondiaux de ski alpin. Jusqu'à notre ère, les collections n'ont cessé de se diversifier vers les pratiques des sports extrêmes.

Le sport forge l'activité d'Elan. La firme est reconnue pour sa double activité, d'une part sur les skis et snowboards, d'autre part sur les voiliers et bateaux motorisés. Elle a surtout fait sa renommée internationale dans le domaine des sports de montagne. Tous les types de matériels de glisse sont produits par cette firme.

L'implantation du groupe est mondiale. Alors que la Slovénie, son pays de siège, abrite la production de voiliers et de skis de la compagnie, le reste de la création se partage entre l'Autriche pour les snowboards et la Croatie pour les bateaux à moteur. Ici, on sous-traite cependant aussi pour de nombreuses autres marques à l'internationale.

Une large gamme de skis d'occasion

Traditionnellement, la grande spécialité de la firme fut l'alpin. C'est le domaine dans lequel elle s'est épanouie et faite connaître grâce à plusieurs champions venus tout droit de la Scandinavie. Le ski Elan hérite d'un long savoir-faire slovène. L'innovation est toujours restée au cœur de la marque, notamment dès les années 1960. Suite à Ingemar Stenmark, la championne slovène Bojan Krizaj a porté à ses pieds des skis profilés par la firme originaire de son propre pays. C'est dans les années 90 que l'entreprise s'est lancée dans le snowboard et la production de skis carving, la dernière grande avancée en matière d'équipement pour la descente de pistes enneigées partout dans le monde.

Les skis d'occasion du slovène, aujourd'hui présents sur le marché dédié, alternent entre modèles alpins profilés et freeride. L'entreprise a fait de la légèreté et du profilage ses marques de fabrique. Parmi les dernières collections, les adeptes de skis d'occasion apprécieront particulièrement ceux des gammes flexibles Waveflex ou Amphibio, les free-ride Ripstick, les légers et féminins Delight et Twilight... Les plus jeunes sont également concernés par les skis Maxx, Pinball, Starr ou encore RCS. À toutes les pratiques, simples ou sportives du ski, s'associe un ski Elan d'exception.

Lire la suite +
Résultats 1 - 4 sur 4.